What sellers charge for tirzepatide over semaglutide
46 of the sellers this site has read publish a price for both drugs. Only 18 of them publish a pair of prices you can actually put side by side, and every one of those 18 charges more for tirzepatide — a median of 1.36x, or $68 more a month. The other 28 are the more interesting number, and the reason each of them is missing is something that seller did not put on its page.
Reviewed by Ellis Brandt. Sources checked September 2026.
What was compared, and what could not be
591 GLP-1 sellers’ pages were read on September 2026. 61 of them publish at least one monthly figure that says what dose it buys, and 46 of those publish one for semaglutide and one for tirzepatide. That is the largest set on which the question “does this seller charge more for tirzepatide?” can be asked at all.
It is not the set it can be answered on. 18 of the 46 publish exactly one flat price for each drug — one number that the seller states holds at every dose, on each side. Those 18 are the only pairs where a comparison requires no judgment from us at all: there is one figure per molecule, both are the same kind of measurement, and the ratio between them is arithmetic.
Every figure below is the seller’s own, printed as it appears on its page, with the date it was read and the wording that qualifies it. No price here was calculated.
The premium, seller by seller
All 18 of the 18 charge more for tirzepatide. Not one charges the same, and not one charges less. The gap runs from 1.17x to 1.67x — $10 to $100 a month — with a median of 1.36x.
Multiple of the same seller's semaglutide price. The axis runs to 2x; 1x would be the same price for both drugs, and no seller on this page is at 1x. Ordered by the multiplier, which is the quantity this axis measures — it is not a ranking of sellers, and this site publishes none.
Read from each seller’s own public pages, September 2026. Both figures are the seller’s own strings, and the multiplier is the ratio between them — no seller publishes it.
The pairs, and what each price comes with
- Collective
Semaglutide $59 per month, tirzepatide $69 per month — 1.17x, or $10 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The medication price is the same at any dose. A required $199 annual membership is additional.
Tirzepatide price: The tirzepatide price is the same at any dose. A required $199 annual membership is additional.
- TMates
Semaglutide $249 per month, tirzepatide $297 per month — 1.19x, or $48 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The one-month plan costs $249 and includes medication and ongoing support. The price is not tied to a specific dose or to one oral or injectable option.
Tirzepatide price: The one-month tirzepatide plan costs $297. The price is not tied to a specific dose or to one oral or injectable option.
- NativeMed
Semaglutide $149 per month, tirzepatide $183 per month — 1.23x, or $34 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: $149/month requires the three-month starter program. The alternative is $449 paid upfront. The provider states the same price at every dose.
Tirzepatide price: $183/month requires the three-month starter program. The alternative is $549 paid upfront. The provider states the same price at every dose.
- TOM Weight Loss
Semaglutide $199 per month, tirzepatide $249 per month — 1.25x, or $50 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The all-inclusive membership price covers any dose up to 2.4 mg weekly. Oral and injectable options are advertised, but this figure does not specify a formulation.
Tirzepatide price: The all-inclusive Premium membership rate covers once-weekly tirzepatide injections at doses up to 15 mg per week, with the same price across doses.
- ReadyRx
Semaglutide $249 per month, tirzepatide $315 per month — 1.27x, or $66 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: This is the recurring monthly rate after the discounted first month and covers all doses. A quarterly option is available, but its price is not stated.
Tirzepatide price: This is the recurring monthly tirzepatide rate after the discounted first month and covers all doses.
- Alternate Health Club
Semaglutide $129.00 per month, tirzepatide $169.00 per month — 1.31x, or $40 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: $129/month is a starting price; the final price may vary by plan.
Tirzepatide price: $169/month is a starting price; the final price may vary by plan.
- iThriveMD
Semaglutide $299.00 per month, tirzepatide $399.00 per month — 1.33x, or $100 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The first period costs $199; this is the recurring month-to-month rate afterward. Lower rates require 12, 24 or 48 weeks paid upfront.
Tirzepatide price: The first period costs $299; this is the recurring month-to-month tirzepatide rate afterward. Lower rates require 12, 24 or 48 weeks paid upfront.
- Nucore Health
Semaglutide $299 per month, tirzepatide $399 per month — 1.33x, or $100 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: This is the monthly price for compounded semaglutide with B12. The provider states that all doses have the same price.
Tirzepatide price: This is the monthly price for compounded tirzepatide with B12. The provider states that all doses have the same price.
- Vital Edge
Semaglutide $199 per month, tirzepatide $269 per month — 1.35x, or $70 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The monthly price covers compounded oral semaglutide capsules, consultation and shipping, with no dose-related surcharge.
Tirzepatide price: The compounded oral tirzepatide capsule plan costs $269 for both the first and subsequent months, with no dose-related surcharge.
- MadeMed
Semaglutide $219 per month, tirzepatide $299 per month — 1.37x, or $80 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: $219/month requires the quarterly plan. The provider states the same rate for 1 mg, 2 mg, 3 mg and 6 mg doses.
Tirzepatide price: $299/month requires the quarterly plan. The provider states the same rate for 3 mg, 4 mg, 5 mg and 7 mg doses.
- Mondae
Semaglutide $87 per month, tirzepatide $126 per month — 1.45x, or $39 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The price depends on the selected one- or three-month plan. The provider states the same price at every dose and no membership fees.
Tirzepatide price: The price depends on the selected one- or three-month plan. The provider states the same price at every dose and no membership fees.
- RxPros
Semaglutide $99.99 per month, tirzepatide $144.97 per month — 1.45x, or $45 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: $99.99/month covers compounded semaglutide with B12 at every listed dose, including the doctor visit and shipping.
Tirzepatide price: $144.97/month covers compounded tirzepatide with B6 at every listed dose, including the doctor visit and shipping. There is no membership fee.
- DrMedHealth
Semaglutide $199 per month, tirzepatide $299 per month — 1.50x, or $100 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: This is the advertised recurring monthly rate. Oral semaglutide is listed separately at $199/month.
Tirzepatide price: This is the recurring monthly price for weekly compounded tirzepatide injections. Oral tirzepatide is separately listed at $299/month.
- Semaglutide Online
Semaglutide $199 per month, tirzepatide $299 per month — 1.50x, or $100 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: This is the compounded semaglutide price, with the same price across doses. It is not a price for branded Wegovy or Ozempic.
Tirzepatide price: This is the compounded tirzepatide price, with the same price across doses. It is not a price for branded Zepbound.
- Livv
Semaglutide $159 per month, tirzepatide $239 per month — 1.50x, or $80 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: This is the no-commitment monthly rate. Lower rates of $135/month and $145/month require six- and three-month plans, respectively.
Tirzepatide price: This is the no-commitment monthly tirzepatide rate. The lower $199/month offer requires a six-month plan.
- Nex Gen Health Rx
Semaglutide $99 per month, tirzepatide $149 per month — 1.51x, or $50 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The semaglutide price is the same at every listed dose, with no membership fee. The provider promises no price increases.
Tirzepatide price: $149/month covers all tirzepatide doses. The separate $99/month offer is for semaglutide.
- Rylo Health
Semaglutide $139 per month, tirzepatide $229 per month — 1.65x, or $90 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: $139 is the month-to-month rate, with the same price at every dose. The quarterly alternative costs $299 every three months, advertised as $100/month.
Tirzepatide price: This is the month-to-month tirzepatide rate, with the same price at every dose. The quarterly alternative costs $479 every three months, advertised as $160/month.
- Lumen Meds
Semaglutide $114.99 per month, tirzepatide $191.99 per month — 1.67x, or $77 more a month. Read September 2026.
Semaglutide price: The monthly rate includes the doctor's visit, medication, cold shipping and ongoing support. Dose-specific prices are not stated.
Tirzepatide price: The monthly tirzepatide rate includes the doctor's visit, medication, cold shipping and ongoing support.
Why 28 sellers are not on this page
28 of the 46 sellers who publish a price for both drugs are not on the chart above, and for neither of them is the reason something we failed to find. Both are things the seller chose not to publish.
18 publish more than one price for one of the two drugs
There is no single figure to compare. One seller prints three different flat semaglutide prices on one page. Picking one of them would mean inventing a tie-break rule for this comparison, and a rule invented to make a comparison work is a thumb on the scale wearing a method.
The rule the boards use to choose which of a seller’s figures to show was not borrowed for this. It picks a figure a reader can see without starting an intake, and it never looks at the amount — which across two drugs would pair a regular-dose semaglutide with a microdose tirzepatide and report a price cut that is not one.
10 publish two different kinds of number
On these sellers one drug’s figure prices one stated dose and the other’s is a policy the seller says holds at every dose. Those are not two prices, they are two different measurements, and dividing one by the other produces a number that describes neither. This site keeps them apart everywhere — it is why the boards carry a “what the figure buys” column at all — and it keeps them apart here.
Taken together: of the 46 sellers on this roster who sell both drugs, 28 do not publish a pair of prices a reader can put side by side. That is not a finding about tirzepatide. It is a finding about how these prices are published, and it is larger than the premium itself.
What this does not tell you
- Why any seller charges more. Not one page read for this site states a reason, and this page does not offer one. A difference in what a seller pays for the drug, in what the two products contain, and in what the market will bear would all look identical from outside.
- Whether the two products are comparable. A flat price “at every dose” is a policy about billing, not a statement that the two prescriptions are equivalent medicine. Nothing here compares doses, and the labels this site quotes are on the semaglutide and tirzepatide comparison, which is about what the FDA-approved prescribing information says and names no seller.
- What either drug costs today. Every figure here carries the date it was read. A price with no verification date is wrong about half the time, and these were read on September 2026.
- The per-dose picture. Sellers who price by dose are excluded from this page by construction. Whether a seller’s top dose costs more than its bottom one is a different question, and this site does not yet answer it: ordering a seller’s rungs needs a person to read strings like “1.7mg > 2.4mg (x2)” against “2 mg daily, oral tablet”, and a number that needs a person to put the rungs in order is not one this site will publish.
No company on this page is ranked, graded or recommended, and no link on this page is paid. What each of these sellers publishes about its own price, pharmacy and cancellation terms is on its own page under every seller we have read; what none of them publishes is counted on what sellers do not publish.
The other findings
Each one says how many sellers it counted, and the counts differ on purpose: a question can only be asked of the sellers who published enough to answer it.
- How many sellers publish a price
What happened when the pages of every GLP-1 seller we could find were opened and read: how many published a figure at all, and how many published one that can be compared.
Counted over 588 sellers whose pages were opened.
- What drug the price is for
Whether a published GLP-1 figure says which drug it prices, and how often the number sits on a page that never names one.
Counted over 3018 published figures across 408 sellers.
- Compounded or branded
How often a seller says, beside the figure, whether the drug is compounded or the FDA-approved product — and the one case where it almost always does.
Counted over 3018 published figures across 408 sellers.
- What sellers do not publish
The pharmacy, the product class, the dose schedule and the cancellation terms: four things a reader needs before buying, and how many sellers publish each one.
Counted over 61 sellers whose figure states what it buys.
- What a price buys, by dose
Whether a GLP-1 price changes with the dose, and how many sellers publish a figure that states which dose it buys at all.
Counted over 61 of 117 sellers on this roster.
The boards
One board per buying decision, each the same table with the columns that decision needs.
- Semaglutide providers55 listed
Compare semaglutide plans, pharmacy details and cancellation terms.
- Tirzepatide providers52 listed
Compare tirzepatide plans, pharmacy details and cancellation terms.
- Providers that publish a price before the intake60 listed
See providers that show medication prices before the intake.
- GLP-1 providers with a published price, compared60 listed
Compare advertised prices, plan commitments and what’s included.
- GLP-1 providers for readers paying cash53 listed
Compare plans whose published price includes medication.
- GLP-1 telehealth providers61 listed
Compare GLP-1 prescribers, pharmacy details, care and cancellation terms.
Every board above was read September 2026 and carries its own dated, counted title.